Monday, 17 April 2017

Atiku, 3 Govs, Others Get HoG Awards

By Oboh Agbonkhese This year’s Hall of Grace, HoG, Awards will honour
former Vice President, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, with
All Time Award for “his contribution to the growth
and development of democracy in the country.” Speaking on the award, the Chief Executive
Officer and Managing Custodian of HoG, Mr.
Rupert Ojenuwa, said HoG would for the first time
in its seven-year history, give out an All Time
Award. *Atiku Abubakar Flanked by the Head of Project, Mr. Julius Taiwo,
and Director of Media, Mr. Kenneth Okafor, Mr.
Ojenuwa said: “The recipient of our All Time
Award is Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, a former Vice
President. For the first time there was a unanimous
agreement by Board Members to honour Alhaji Atiku for his many strides. “Only those who want to play politics with the
truth will argue the fact that Atiku has greatly
contributed to the growth and development of
democracy in the country and since the HoG is
apolitical, we will say the truth as it is.” Other awardees in the event scheduled for May 21
at the Civic Centre, Lagos, are three governors,
for delivering dividends of democracy; Wilma
Aguele and Waheed Olagunju, for their strides in
agriculture and Bank of Industry, BoI. The HoG Awards, inaugurated in 2009, has former
Minister of Information, Chief Alex Akinyele, as
Grand Custodian, with Professor Dupe Olatubosun
and Professor Bolaji Akinyemi as Deputy Grand
Custodian and Chief Validating, respectively.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured post

Rivers Utd Beat KCCA 2-1

For the first time, Nigeria’s Rivers United have shot within qualification from Group A of the CAF Confederation Cup at least momentarily. T...