Sunday, 23 April 2017

Senior School Certificate Examination (SSCE)

This is the examination taken by candidates in their last stage of Secondary School Education. The SSCE is in two categories. One is for candidates in the third and final year of their senior secondary education and it is called SSCE Internal while the Second is SSCE External and is for candidates not in the School system, i.e. Private Candidates. INTERNAL The SSCE internal has seventy-six subjects which are grouped into the following six categories. 1. Compulsory Cross- Cutting Subjects 2. Science and Mathematics
3. Technology 4. Humanities 5. Business Studies and 6. Trade/ Entrepreneurship.
The minimum number of subjects a candidate can sit for is eight while the maximum is nine. All Senior Secondary schools in the Federation present Candidates for the SSCE Internal. EXTERNAL Another core component of the mandate of the Council as espoused in the Enabling law is the conduct of the Senior School Certificate Examination for External Candidates.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured post


Booking Number: 3XXR6GV 28/05/2017 19:59:50 Code 1583 Date 29/05/2017 15:00 Event Huddersfield Town - Reading Live/Prematch Normale Selectio...